Friday, June 14, 2013

Bach: Sacred Masterpieces and Cantatas Gardiner Archiv 22CD

Gardiner's acclaimed readings of the major Bach choral works are joined by 12 CDs of equally distinguished recordings of Bach cantatas, from Gardiner’s famous "pilgrimage" in 2000, plus the "Magnificat" and "Cantata no. 51".

Included in this 22 disc special release: the classic recordings of the "Christmas Oratorio", the "St. Matthew Passion", the "St. John Passion" and the "Mass in B minor"; a wide selection of 37 cantatas, odes and motets covering the whole church year and other occasions, and including favourites such as "Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland", "Wachet auf", "Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben", and "Ich habe genug". Vocal soloists include Nancy Argenta, Olaf Bär, Barbara Bonney, Michael Chance, Bernarda Fink, Magdalena Kožená Derek Lee Ragin, Sara Mingardo, Anne Sofie von Otter, Mark Padmore, Anthony Rolfe Johnson, Andreas Schmidt and Stephen Varcoe, along with The Monteverdi Choir and the English Baroque Soloists.

In addition, sung texts and translations (German, English, French) are available through a weblink, details of which are found in the accompanying booklet. Released in limited edition classic capbox packaging, with striking cover and 32-page booklet including full tracklists.

The works:

1. Saint Matthew Passion, BWV 244
2. Christmas Oratorio, BWV 248
3. Saint John Passion, BWV 245
4. Mass in B minor, BWV 232
5. Magnificat in D, BWV 243

6. Jauchzet Gott in allen Landen, BWV 51
7. Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland, BWV 61
8. Schwingt freudig euch empor, BWV 36
9. Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland, BWV 62
10. Christen, ätzet diesen Tag, BWV 63
11. Sehet, welch eine Liebe, BWV 64
12. Christum wir sollen loben schon, BWV 121
13. Ich freue mich in dir, BWV 133
14. Was Gott tut, das ist wohlgetan, BWV 98
15. Wohl dem, der sich auf seinen Gott recht kindlich kann verlassen!, BWV 139
16. Herr Gott, dich loben wir, BWV 16
17. Alles nur nach Gottes Willen, BWV 72
18. Herr, wie du willt, so schicks mit mir, BWV 73
19. Was mein Gott will, das g'scheh allzeit, BWV 111
20. Ich steh' mit einem Fuss im Grabe, BWV 156
21. Erfreute Zeit im neuen Bunde, BWV 83
22. Ich habe genug, BWV 82
23. Mit Fried und Freud ich fahr dahin, BWV 125
24. Bekennen will ich seinen Namen, BWV 200
25. Bleib bei uns, denn es will Abend werden, BWV 6
26. Gott fähret auf mit Jauchzen, BWV 43
27. Erfreut euch, ihr Herzen, entweichet ihr Schmerzen, es lebet der Heiland, BWV 66
28. Auf Christi Himmelfahrt allein, BWV 128
29. Wer da gläubet und getauft wird, BWV 37
30. Lobet Gott in seinen Reichen, BWV 11 "Ascension Oratorio"
31. Erschallet, ihr Lieder, erklinget ihr Saiten!, BWV 172
32. Wer mich liebet, der wird mein Wort halten, BWV 59
33. Wer mich liebet, der wird mein Wort halten, BWV 74
34. O ewiges Feuer, O Ursprung der Liebe, BWV 34
35. Was frag ich nach der Welt und allen ihren Schatten wenn ich mich nur an dir, mein Jesu, BWV 94
36. Tue Rechnung! Donnerwort, BWV 168
37. Herr, gehe nicht ins Gericht mit deinem Knecht, BWV 105
38. Siehe zu, dass deine Gottesfurcht nicht Heuchelei sei, BWV 179
39. Mein Herze schwimmt im Blut, BWV 199
40. Herr Jesu Christ, du höchstes Gut, BWV 113
41. Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme, BWV 140
42. Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben, BWV 147
43. Gottes Zeit ist die allerbeste, BWV 106 "Actus tragicus"
44. Lass, Fürstin, lass noch einen Strahl, BWV 198
45. O Jesu Christ, mein Lebens Licht, BWV 118 



  2. Incredible like always thank you Bayreuth.

  3. What a pity :(
    Uploaded is blocked in many countries. Non chance to listen to.
    Thank you anyway

  4. Many thanks for this wonderful post. No trouble at all with the download.
    Does anyone happen to have the "weblink" for the sung texts and translations?


  5. disk 22 was truncated - only 58mb long. Could you kindly recopy and send again? Thanks

  6. bayreuth:

    Protected Page
    To download the lyrics in a pdf-version, please enter the password. You will find this in your CD booklet at the end of the lyrics section.

    password ???
    Many thanks

  7. Yes! Disc 22 is only a few tracks long on my download. Still in all - Thank you so much, Lsley, Edinburgh, Scotland

  8. Dear bayreuth,

    thank you very much for this beautiful post. There were no scans included, were they? Could you post some booklet scans reporting the performers of each work? Unfortunately the weblink points to a pdf file of the texts, with no information regarding the recordings and the performers.

    Many thanks.

  9. How beautiful, thanks for the music of Bach.

  10. This set han 23 CDs. See:

    where is the CD #23?

  11. Thanks for the great music!
    One problem: I tried serveral times, but I Ican't upload this one:

    Could you reupload, please? Many thanks!

  12. Is it possible to reupload as many CDs are just 5 minutes or less



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...